top of page

Ani-Me 5.0 2016 - Full of Love

Time and time again, when I decide to take a risk and push my boundaries even more than I already am, I am showered with gifts and experiences beyond my wildest dreams. Thank you thank you THANK YOU so much to everyone who made the 6-hour roundtrip to Ani-Me Con one of the best experiences I've ever had!

On a whim, I decided to table at Ani-Me Con with almost no knowledge and connection to Fresno whatsoever. Slowly but surely, things started falling into place: I reconnected with an old high school friend I hadn't seen for years prior to the event who happened to have a place for me to stay that weekend; I travelled on my own this time but was fortunate enough to meet people who volunteered to help me at my table, give me potty breaks, which I desperately needed (#smallbladderproblems) and allowed me to make the most of my experience at Ani-Me (went to the maid/butler cafe for the first time!); I had fans who knew me only through my art online visit and support me in any way they could; I spoke with talented artists who willingly shared their wonderful experiences, work and knowledge with me; I met complete strangers who took the time to publicize my work online; organizers of Ani-Me worked INCREDIBLY hard to make this entire event possible for EVERYONE to enjoy; and every single one of YOU decided to attend, visit my table and indulge me in full-length conversations about just about anything...goodness, THANK YOU SO MUCH. Honestly, I didn't know what to expect except I knew I wanted to leave everyone who passed by my table feeling special and go home with at least one positive experience. If I could do just that, I know I've succeeded. As most of you already know, I love to connect and I wish to recognize and inspire as many people as I can. Unfortunately, with so many people I meet at every con, I apologize in advance if my face and name recognition fails me, so please do bug me consistently at future conventions or online (without spamming too much) until I recognize you just as a friend would. Or maybe treat me out to dinner--I'd definitely remember you then. XD

Now, if there's one thing I've noticed base on the items purchased from me, Ani-Me con goers, you are all full of love and positive energy. Seriously. You know all my lovey dovey prints and buttons? You guys dove at them like hawks. Makes me so happy to know that there's so much love in the area. Please continue to spread the love. We need more of you in this world.

Needless to say, I'll be coming back again for Ani-Me Con. I just love you all so much not to. Thanks again for all the support and a phenomenal first experience. I will treasure this weekend for a long time. Please feel free to hit me up at any and all of my social media. I will do my best to reply when I'm not too busy making the best kind of art I can for you to enjoy.

Until next time, keep the love alive,

Tuyet aka Snowgem

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Classic
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Patreon_logo.svg
bottom of page