top of page

My Ode to Kraken Con (Spring 2016)


Oh Kraken Con. You're so short and sweet. Thanks for bringing back people from my past and new people my way. I know I still have many names and faces to learn and memorize, but I am still doing my best. I had such a wonderful time catching up with old artist friends and meeting new ones (again of course). I love how wonderful your staffs are to all the artists, (ahem, Eileen, ahem) checking up on us every now and again, making sure we were doing alright. I'm sure the attendees felt loved as well. You were spacious and calm enough that I had a chance to leave my table to chat with my old artist friends and meet new ones (like Yuumei--thank you for being my inspiration). You still had such a nice crowd of people, not too big, not too small--just right for those who decided to come try the convention scene for the first time. Your autograph lines were amazing as well! Overall, I enjoyed my time with you. Thanks for giving me time to chat and get to know people last weekend! Some cons are just so hectic and crazy that I rarely have that chance. Because of you, Kraken Con, I know I reached out to more people at a more personal level.

So excited for next month! I'll be seeing lots of Kraken Con goers and more at Fanime! Can't wait! But before then, I shall be returning to the Central Valley at AniGames the weekend before Fanime on May 21-22. Hope to see my Fresno friends there! ^_^ Much love, Tuyet aka Snowgem

Photo Credit: Arnel Peter de Vera

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Classic
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Patreon_logo.svg
bottom of page