top of page

Post-Sakura-Con Feels

Alright, you know it's that time again--cheesy post-con post from yours truly! This time is SAKURA-CON 2016!

Sakura-Con is my first out-of-state convention and it far exceeded my expectations, not only in sales, but also in the number of people I got to reach! As many of you may already know, I love talking to people in general, which is why I can't look down and draw commissions at conventions for more than a minute, because I always feel the need to greet EVERYONE who passes by my table. I just want to make sure everyone within three feet radius of my table feels awesome about themselves or their day at least a little bit.

Great thing about Sakura-Con is that my thirst to connect was thoroughly quenched! There was so many of you coming all the time, I couldn't catch my breath. And when there was a lull in the crowd, I got all antsy, but those moments didn't last for very long.

Sold out on so many items, I feel guilty not bringing more posters and prints with me. I'll remember to stock more for you all next time I visit Sakura-Con again!

Now for some random awesome highlights of my weekend:

  • Easter chocolates from sweet strangers!

  • Sakura-ccino from Starbucks around the corner to the con! Mmmmm, I can still taste those chocolate bits.

  • Taking down my backdrop display a good FOUR TIMES because I love my fans so very much to make a show of just how vertically challenged I am by pulling down the last of my prints that they apparently could not live without.

Before Take Down:

After Take Down (see anything missing?):

  • Only got rained on ONCE during the whole weekend! Seattle was kind to us those 3 days. =D

  • Friends and fans I met at previous cons in California came to visit me! (Gah, love you guys!)

  • There were trash bins at every artist table! Hilarious, I know, but let me explain. I tend to accumulate trash at my table from to-go boxes, scraps of paper, sticky notes, etc, and when you're required to keep your table attended at all times at conventions and tabling on your own, you rarely have time to leave my table to throw trash. So yes, for me, these things are heaven sent.

  • Attendees bought prints from me for friends and loved ones. I know because I signed and wrote to some of them. ^_^

  • After having purchased prints, some fans came back to tell me they love my work, brought their friends along, shared my work with credit and tags online, and one fan said she looked forward to my post-con email. <3

  • Hearing a father support his daughter in her artistic endeavors. *heart melts*

  • A woman telling me my Sakura Tree print was "the best thing she saw the entire weekend." *heart melts into a puddle*

Sakura Tree Sold Out!

  • And of course, the army of feels continues to grow!

Needless to say, I had a FANTASTIC TIME. From the bottom of my heart, thank you to everyone for your support and making this one of my best con experience yet. I am so thankful to be doing what I love and you all make my hard work so worth it. I will continue to fight on!

With so much of my feely art selling and reaching out to many, you all continue to prove that love is still very much alive. Keep loving yourself, what you do, and share that love with others. We can all make this world a better place.

Love and keep in touch,

Tuyet aka Snowgem

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Classic
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Patreon_logo.svg
bottom of page